



# **ELECTION 2018-2019**

Dated: 06-08- 2018

Pursuant to the Memorandum and Articles of the Association, Election for the year 2018-19 is being announced and nominations are hereby invited from interested members, desiring to stand for election of Members of the Central Executive Committee.

## **ELECTION COMMISSION**

The Election Commission for, holding elections of APCNGA shall comprise the following Members.

1- Mr. Raza Hameed 0345-6500008 (Chairman Election Committee)

2- Mr. Babar Aftab Qazi
3- Mr. Mohammad Waqas
0302-8499966
0300-8404016

## **SEATS OF CENTRAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:**

Elections shall be held to fill the following 6 seats of the C.E.C.

1	Potohar Zone
2	KPK Zone
3	Hazara Zone
4	Punjab Zone
5	Sindh Zone
6	Balochistan Zone

### TENURE OF MEMBERS ELECTED

Elected Members of the Central Executive Committee shall retire after completion of Two years term under Trade Organization Rules 2013.

## **ELIGIBILITY TO VOTE**

As per Memorandum & Articles of Association of APCNGA and subject to provisions of the Trade Organizations Rules 2013, the eligibility of a member of APCNGA to vote at the elections shall be subject to following conditions:

- (a) The member has completed two years of valid membership as on the date of announcement of election schedule by the Executive Committee, and
- (b) The member has fulfilled the conditions of membership and renewal thereof under TO Rules2013.

Right to vote shall be allowed only to the Proprietor, Partner or the Director of the member firm or company.

The Proprietor, Partner or Director of the member firm or company shall be entitled to cast vote at the time of election only if name of such person has already been registered with the Secretary General or concerned Secretary and his name appears on the list of voters.

#### **NOMINATIONS**

- (1) Every member having no outstanding dues in the Association is entitled to file Nomination(s) for any one or more seats specified above.
- (2) Separate Nomination Paper will have to be filed for each seat.
- (3) Nomination paper should be enclosed in a plain and sealed envelope.
- (4) Nomination Papers are available with the office of the Association and can be obtained during office hours on the dates mentioned in the schedule or can be downloaded from website i.e www.apcngassociation.com
- (5) Nomination(s) should be deposited in person at the APCNGA Offices during office hours on the dates mentioned in the schedule.

Within the period mentioned in the Election Schedule of the issuance of the final list of voters any person who is eligible to contest the election for the vacant post, shall send his nomination duly proposed, seconded and signed (from eligible voters of the same region i.e lists are available at the website of association) by the candidate to the secretary on the prescribed form in accordance with the Articles of Association or rules of the Association.

### **Documents required Nomination Form:-**

- 1- Color Copy of Current National ID card CNIC.
- 2- Copy of Last Income Tax Return.
- 3- Ownership proof of CNG station.
- 4- Passport size Two color pictures.

The Annual General Meeting will be held on TUESDAY 25<sup>th</sup> September 2018. The official announcement of final results of the election of Executive Committee members and office bearers will be made in The AGM.

Secretary General Cell: 0321-5949822 Email: apcnga@gmail.com